Newsletter subscribe

ROUTE-TO-PA at Joinup!

Posted: 15th March 2016 at 2:04 pm   /   News

We are pleased to announce that ROUTE-TO-PA project was mentioned at Joinup: collaboration platform created by the European Commission. The article can be found at: https://joinup.ec.europa.eu/community/epractice/case/route-pa-facilitates-citizens-their-use-open-data

No Comments read more

ROUTE-TO-PA prato pilot presentation live streaming

Posted: 10th February 2016 at 8:49 am   /   Uncategorised

ROUTE-TO-PA prato pilot presentation February 11th 10 CET

No Comments read more

TET 1.0 alpha is now available

Posted: 2nd February 2016 at 2:45 pm   /   Blog, Featured Posts, Project Results, Uncategorised

We are pleased to announce release of TET version 1.0 alpha. The new version offers tools that let users summarize, analyze and visualize tabular data. The new release include following major features: PivotTable: CKAN platform lacks essential data analysis capabilities for working with data. To overcome this limitation as first step we have added PivotTable view. […]

No Comments read more

SPOD 1.0 “Alpha Centauri” is now here!

Posted: 1st February 2016 at 3:24 pm   /   Blog, News, Project Results

Proud and happy to announce the new version of the Social Platform for Open Data (SPOD) version 1.0. Our SPOD allows easy discussions and social interactions around Open Data. Among the relevant features of “Alpha Centauri”: Major features: Enrich information in Open Wall The “Open Wall”  page shows an initial presentation of the social platform, the […]

No Comments read more

TET 0.2 is now available

Posted: 23rd November 2015 at 6:47 am   /   Blog, News, Project Results

We are happy to announce release of Transparency-Enhancing Toolset (TET) version 0.2. TET is the next-generation open data portal containing set of tools that facilitate a better understanding of the data by providing connections and links to related datasets, and providing information about provenance. TET version 0.2 offers better look and feel, personalized search and recommendations based on user’s profile. […]

No Comments read more

SPOD 0.4 “Diadem” is now here!

Posted: 20th November 2015 at 7:11 pm   /   Blog, News, Project Results

Proud and happy to announce the new version of the Social Platform for Open Data (SPOD) version 0.4. Our SPOD allows easy discussions and social interactions around Open Data. Among the relevant features of “Diadem”: Major features: First communication between TET and SPOD! : now from every datalet shown from TET (and any CKAN), it is […]

1 Comment read more

SPOD 0.3 “Cheleb” is now here!

Posted: 10th November 2015 at 9:44 am   /   Blog, News, Project Results

Proud and happy to announce the new version of the Social Platform for Open Data (SPOD) version 0.3. The SPOD allows easy discussions and social interactions around Open Data. Among the most relevant features of this version: Private Room: now citizens can build a private library of items to be later shared on the platform, […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.4 now available

Posted: 2nd November 2015 at 1:23 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: Requirement Specification and Use Case Models for TET and SPOD Subsystems Document produced by: School of Psychology and Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org, Edobor Osagie, edo.osagie@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org, Sonya Abbas, sonya.abbas@insight-centre.org, Samuel Adebayo, samuel.adebayo@insight-centre.org Mohamamd Waqar, mohammad.waqar@insight-centre.org Arkadiusz Stasiewicz, arkadiusz.stasiewicz@insight-centre.org Due date: 31 October 2015 Summary ROUTE-TO-PA (Raising […]

No Comments read more

Release of TET v0.1

Posted: 30th October 2015 at 1:33 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

We are happy to announce release of Transparency-Enhancing Toolset (TET) v0.1. TET is the next-generation open data portal containing set of tools that facilitate a better understanding of the data by providing connections and links to related datasets, and providing information about provenance. Highlights of this release includes: Integration with Content Management System (CMS) Richer metadata specifications Metadata quality check […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.3 now available

Posted: 1st September 2015 at 7:56 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: User stories on Open Data and Transparency Document produced by: School of Psychology and Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Michael Hogan, michael.hogan@nuigalway.ie, Owen Harney, harneyowen@gmail.com, Paolo Boscolo, p.boscolo@comune.prato.it, Elena Palmisano, elena.palmisano@pin.unifi.it, Jerry Andriessen, jerry@wisenmunro.org, Erna Ruijer, H.J.M.Ruijer@uu.nl, Jonathan Groff, jonathan.groff@telecom-paristech.fr, Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org Due date: 31 July 2015 Summary Route-To-PA (Raising Open and […]

No Comments read more