Newsletter subscribe

TET 0.2 is now available

Posted: 23rd November 2015 at 6:47 am   /   Blog, News, Project Results

We are happy to announce release of Transparency-Enhancing Toolset (TET) version 0.2. TET is the next-generation open data portal containing set of tools that facilitate a better understanding of the data by providing connections and links to related datasets, and providing information about provenance. TET version 0.2 offers better look and feel, personalized search and recommendations based on user’s profile. […]

No Comments read more

SPOD 0.4 “Diadem” is now here!

Posted: 20th November 2015 at 7:11 pm   /   Blog, News, Project Results

Proud and happy to announce the new version of the Social Platform for Open Data (SPOD) version 0.4. Our SPOD allows easy discussions and social interactions around Open Data. Among the relevant features of “Diadem”: Major features: First communication between TET and SPOD! : now from every datalet shown from TET (and any CKAN), it is […]

1 Comment read more

SPOD 0.3 “Cheleb” is now here!

Posted: 10th November 2015 at 9:44 am   /   Blog, News, Project Results

Proud and happy to announce the new version of the Social Platform for Open Data (SPOD) version 0.3. The SPOD allows easy discussions and social interactions around Open Data. Among the most relevant features of this version: Private Room: now citizens can build a private library of items to be later shared on the platform, […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.4 now available

Posted: 2nd November 2015 at 1:23 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: Requirement Specification and Use Case Models for TET and SPOD Subsystems Document produced by: School of Psychology and Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org, Edobor Osagie, edo.osagie@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org, Sonya Abbas, sonya.abbas@insight-centre.org, Samuel Adebayo, samuel.adebayo@insight-centre.org Mohamamd Waqar, mohammad.waqar@insight-centre.org Arkadiusz Stasiewicz, arkadiusz.stasiewicz@insight-centre.org Due date: 31 October 2015 Summary ROUTE-TO-PA (Raising […]

No Comments read more

Release of TET v0.1

Posted: 30th October 2015 at 1:33 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

We are happy to announce release of Transparency-Enhancing Toolset (TET) v0.1. TET is the next-generation open data portal containing set of tools that facilitate a better understanding of the data by providing connections and links to related datasets, and providing information about provenance. Highlights of this release includes: Integration with Content Management System (CMS) Richer metadata specifications Metadata quality check […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.3 now available

Posted: 1st September 2015 at 7:56 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: User stories on Open Data and Transparency Document produced by: School of Psychology and Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Michael Hogan, michael.hogan@nuigalway.ie, Owen Harney, harneyowen@gmail.com, Paolo Boscolo, p.boscolo@comune.prato.it, Elena Palmisano, elena.palmisano@pin.unifi.it, Jerry Andriessen, jerry@wisenmunro.org, Erna Ruijer, H.J.M.Ruijer@uu.nl, Jonathan Groff, jonathan.groff@telecom-paristech.fr, Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org Due date: 31 July 2015 Summary Route-To-PA (Raising Open and […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.2 now available

Posted: 10th August 2015 at 2:11 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: Analytical Model and Initial Scenarios on Open Data and Transparency Document produced by: Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org, Edobor Osagie, edobor.osagie@insight-centre.org, Samuel Adebayo, samuel.adebayo@insight-centre.org, Mike Hogan, michael.hogan@nuigalway.ie Due date: 31 July 2015 Summary Route-To-PA (Raising Open and User-friendly Transparency-Enabling Technologies for Public Administration) is an innovation […]

No Comments read more

ROUTE-TO-PA presented on YDS project meeting

Posted: 11th July 2015 at 10:30 am   /   Blog, Events, News

ROUTE-TO-PA project was presented during the YDS project plenary meeting. The meeting took place at Insight Centre for Data Analytics, Galway on 2nd & 3rd July 2015. Researchers and experts from four European countries participated in the meeting. YourDataStories is a H2020 INSO-1-2014 project focusing on transparency in ICT-enabled Open Government. YourDataStories, or YDS in short, […]

No Comments read more

Workshops Summary

Posted: 17th June 2015 at 1:46 pm   /   Blog, Featured Posts, News, Workshops

Four different workshops were conducted in four countries across participating EU States – Dublin (Ireland, 17 April, 2015); Prato (Italy, 23rd April, 2015), Dijon (France, 15th May, 2015) and Groningen (The Netherlands, 19 May, 2015). Dublin workshop assembled 18 participants from several domains including public administration, ICT professionals, as well as the Open Data experts, Social Scientists and […]

No Comments read more

2nd Plenary Meeting

Posted: 11th June 2015 at 12:59 pm   /   Blog, Featured Posts, News, Project Meetings

Goal: The project’s second meeting aimed to discuss project’s progress, refine pilots plans, to sum-up the information and experience gathered at the workshops and arrangements for technical development. Meeting days: – Monday, June 8th, 2015 – 14:00 to 19:00 – Tuesday, June 9th, 2015 – 09:00 to 18:30 – Wednesday, June 10th, 2015 – 09:30 to 14:30 Location: Galway (Ireland), […]

No Comments read more