Newsletter subscribe
Blog

2nd Plenary Meeting

Posted: 11th June 2015 at 12:59 pm   /   Blog, Featured Posts, News, Project Meetings

Goal: The project’s second meeting aimed to discuss project’s progress, refine pilots plans, to sum-up the information and experience gathered at the workshops and arrangements for technical development. Meeting days: – Monday, June 8th, 2015 – 14:00 to 19:00 – Tuesday, June 9th, 2015 – 09:00 to 18:30 – Wednesday, June 10th, 2015 – 09:30 to 14:30 Location: Galway (Ireland), […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.1 now available

Posted: 4th June 2015 at 6:57 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: State-of-the-art Report and Evaluation of Existing Open Data Platforms Document produced by: Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Edobor Osagie, edobor.osagie@insight-centre.org, Waqar Mohammad, mohammad.waqar@insight-centre.org, Arkadiusz Stasiewicz, arkadiusz.stasiewicz@insight-centre.org, Islam Ahmed Hassan, islam.hassan@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org, Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org Due date: 31 May 2015 Summary Opening up government data to the public has been recognized to […]

No Comments read more

Open Data Stakeholder Interview

Posted: 27th May 2015 at 11:44 am   /   Blog, Featured Posts

The interview was planned to sample the opinions of open data stakeholders and end users from among the upstream, midstream and downstream segments of the open data sector practitioners. From the upstream group, we engaged stakeholders that supply data to the industry such as data generators and publishers typically the government but also including the […]

No Comments read more

Workshop on User Stories and Scenarios for Open Data

Posted: 22nd May 2015 at 11:02 am   /   Blog, Events, News

Three different workshops were conducted in three countries across participating EU States – Dublin (Ireland, 17 April, 2015); Prato (Italy, 23rd April, 2015) and Groningen (The Netherlands, 19 May, 2015). The purpose of the workshops was to assemble industry practitioners – Researchers, Academics, Developers, Social Psychologist, Citizens and Public Administrators – to brainstorm and generate ideas in […]

No Comments read more