Newsletter subscribe
Events

Pin it in the Parks: Crowdsourcing park facilities information in Dublin

Posted: 16th November 2017 at 12:21 pm   /   Blog, Events

With the aim to encourage, inform and engage citizens and residents on services and issues in their local areas, RouteToPA project and Smart Dublin launched “Pin it in the Parks”.  Ever wondered if there are tennis courts or exercise machines in the parks near you? What about playgrounds or skate parks or even historical monuments? A four […]

No Comments read more

IntelliSys2017

Posted: 19th September 2017 at 11:09 am   /   Events, News

We are happy to announce that the paper “Towards Intelligent Open Data Platforms Discovering Relatedness in Datasets” was accepted and presented at Intelligent Systems Conference 2017, 7-8 September 2017, London, UK. Abstract: “Open data platforms are central to the management and exploitation of data ecosystems. While existing platforms provide basic search capabilities and features for filtering […]

No Comments read more

The MCE Zagreb 2017 conference: programme, speakers and registration

Posted: 1st June 2017 at 12:14 pm   /   Blog, Events

The Route-to-PA project will hold a workshop on ICT tools for Open Data discussion at the Major Cities of Europe conference in Zagreb. The conference will propose a compelling programme to Policy Makers, City Managers, CIOs and Smart city managers who lead innovation in their cities from across Europe. It includes distinguished speakers from cities, […]

No Comments read more

Social Platform for Open Data- enabling interactions at Accountability Hack 2017

Posted: 26th May 2017 at 2:34 pm   /   Blog, Events

On June 9, at Accountability Hack 2017 in The Hague, teams will have eight hours to brainstorm, design and prototype solutions to some of the Netherlands’ most pertinent issues concerning accountability that open data can address. The Open State Foundation is organizing this hackathon for the Court of Audit, Statistics Netherlands and several ministries. More […]

No Comments read more

SPOD 1.4 “Izar” is now here!

Posted: 13th April 2016 at 8:04 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Proud and happy to announce the new version of the Social Platform for Open Data (SPOD) version 1.4. Our SPOD allows easy discussions and social interactions around Open Data. What’s new Co-creation room A new collaborative space to guide user to constructive discussions within a small, private (by invitation) group. It includes tools specifically designed […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.4 now available

Posted: 2nd November 2015 at 1:23 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: Requirement Specification and Use Case Models for TET and SPOD Subsystems Document produced by: School of Psychology and Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org, Edobor Osagie, edo.osagie@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org, Sonya Abbas, sonya.abbas@insight-centre.org, Samuel Adebayo, samuel.adebayo@insight-centre.org Mohamamd Waqar, mohammad.waqar@insight-centre.org Arkadiusz Stasiewicz, arkadiusz.stasiewicz@insight-centre.org Due date: 31 October 2015 Summary ROUTE-TO-PA (Raising […]

No Comments read more

Release of TET v0.1

Posted: 30th October 2015 at 1:33 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

We are happy to announce release of Transparency-Enhancing Toolset (TET) v0.1. TET is the next-generation open data portal containing set of tools that facilitate a better understanding of the data by providing connections and links to related datasets, and providing information about provenance. Highlights of this release includes: Integration with Content Management System (CMS) Richer metadata specifications Metadata quality check […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.3 now available

Posted: 1st September 2015 at 7:56 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: User stories on Open Data and Transparency Document produced by: School of Psychology and Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Michael Hogan, michael.hogan@nuigalway.ie, Owen Harney, harneyowen@gmail.com, Paolo Boscolo, p.boscolo@comune.prato.it, Elena Palmisano, elena.palmisano@pin.unifi.it, Jerry Andriessen, jerry@wisenmunro.org, Erna Ruijer, H.J.M.Ruijer@uu.nl, Jonathan Groff, jonathan.groff@telecom-paristech.fr, Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org Due date: 31 July 2015 Summary Route-To-PA (Raising Open and […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.2 now available

Posted: 10th August 2015 at 2:11 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: Analytical Model and Initial Scenarios on Open Data and Transparency Document produced by: Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org, Edobor Osagie, edobor.osagie@insight-centre.org, Samuel Adebayo, samuel.adebayo@insight-centre.org, Mike Hogan, michael.hogan@nuigalway.ie Due date: 31 July 2015 Summary Route-To-PA (Raising Open and User-friendly Transparency-Enabling Technologies for Public Administration) is an innovation […]

No Comments read more

ROUTE-TO-PA presented on YDS project meeting

Posted: 11th July 2015 at 10:30 am   /   Blog, Events, News

ROUTE-TO-PA project was presented during the YDS project plenary meeting. The meeting took place at Insight Centre for Data Analytics, Galway on 2nd & 3rd July 2015. Researchers and experts from four European countries participated in the meeting. YourDataStories is a H2020 INSO-1-2014 project focusing on transparency in ICT-enabled Open Government. YourDataStories, or YDS in short, […]

No Comments read more