Newsletter subscribe
Events

Deliverable 2.3 now available

Posted: 1st September 2015 at 7:56 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: User stories on Open Data and Transparency Document produced by: School of Psychology and Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Michael Hogan, michael.hogan@nuigalway.ie, Owen Harney, harneyowen@gmail.com, Paolo Boscolo, p.boscolo@comune.prato.it, Elena Palmisano, elena.palmisano@pin.unifi.it, Jerry Andriessen, jerry@wisenmunro.org, Erna Ruijer, H.J.M.Ruijer@uu.nl, Jonathan Groff, jonathan.groff@telecom-paristech.fr, Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org Due date: 31 July 2015 Summary Route-To-PA (Raising Open and […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.2 now available

Posted: 10th August 2015 at 2:11 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: Analytical Model and Initial Scenarios on Open Data and Transparency Document produced by: Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org, Edobor Osagie, edobor.osagie@insight-centre.org, Samuel Adebayo, samuel.adebayo@insight-centre.org, Mike Hogan, michael.hogan@nuigalway.ie Due date: 31 July 2015 Summary Route-To-PA (Raising Open and User-friendly Transparency-Enabling Technologies for Public Administration) is an innovation […]

No Comments read more

ROUTE-TO-PA presented on YDS project meeting

Posted: 11th July 2015 at 10:30 am   /   Blog, Events, News

ROUTE-TO-PA project was presented during the YDS project plenary meeting. The meeting took place at Insight Centre for Data Analytics, Galway on 2nd & 3rd July 2015. Researchers and experts from four European countries participated in the meeting. YourDataStories is a H2020 INSO-1-2014 project focusing on transparency in ICT-enabled Open Government. YourDataStories, or YDS in short, […]

No Comments read more

Deliverable 2.1 now available

Posted: 4th June 2015 at 6:57 pm   /   Blog, Events, Project Results

Details Subject: State-of-the-art Report and Evaluation of Existing Open Data Platforms Document produced by: Insight Centre for Data Analytics, National University Ireland Galway (NUIG) Authors/emails: Edobor Osagie, edobor.osagie@insight-centre.org, Waqar Mohammad, mohammad.waqar@insight-centre.org, Arkadiusz Stasiewicz, arkadiusz.stasiewicz@insight-centre.org, Islam Ahmed Hassan, islam.hassan@insight-centre.org, Lukasz Porwol, lukasz.porwol@insight-centre.org, Adegboyega Ojo, adegboyega.ojo@insight-centre.org Due date: 31 May 2015 Summary Opening up government data to the public has been recognized to […]

No Comments read more

Workshop on User Stories and Scenarios for Open Data

Posted: 22nd May 2015 at 11:02 am   /   Blog, Events, News

Three different workshops were conducted in three countries across participating EU States – Dublin (Ireland, 17 April, 2015); Prato (Italy, 23rd April, 2015) and Groningen (The Netherlands, 19 May, 2015). The purpose of the workshops was to assemble industry practitioners – Researchers, Academics, Developers, Social Psychologist, Citizens and Public Administrators – to brainstorm and generate ideas in […]

No Comments read more